Whatsapp is the most downloaded app from the play store and app store. It’s an essential app if you use a smartphone and want to connect with families and friends instantly.
WhatsApp has many features for the users but one of the features that frustrate the users is the blocking feature. The blocking feature lets you block other WhatsApp users who annoy you or something you don’t like about the user.
Although it is easy to block someone on WhatsApp, the biggest concern is how you will know if someone has blocked you.
In this article, we share with you 4 ways to know who has blocked you on WhatsApp.
4 Methods to know if someone blocked you on WhatsApp.
let’s find out
1. Check the person’s last seen
You won’t be able to see a contact’s last seen or online status in the chat window, which is the first and most important indicator to know if a user has blocked you. Having said that, it can also happen as a result of the privacy settings of the user. However, it is certainly an easy way to find out if you have been blocked.
2. You won’t be able to see the contact’s profile picture.
While it may happen that the contact has deleted their Display Picture (DP), if the DP is not visible for a long time, that person may have blocked you.
3. Check Blue Tick/Double Tick on Message
WhatsApp’s Blue Tick feature has made it easy. Message someone you suspect has blocked you and check if the message has been delivered. If a single tick appears on your message, then that person has blocked you. Any message sent to a contact who has blocked you will always show a check mark (message sent), and never show another check mark (message delivered).
4Try WhatsApp videos & voice call
Additionally, you can try calling the contact by any means (voice or video) to verify this. The call will not connect if it is blocked. If the call is connected, you have not been blocked. So, whatever you try to call, it won’t. If you see all of the above indicators for a contact, it could mean that the user has blocked you.
“If you see all of the above indicators for a contact, it could mean that the user is blocking you. However, there are other possibilities. When you block someone, we’ve tried to protect your privacy.” Have made it intentionally vague. Thus, we cannot tell if you are being blocked by someone else,” WhatsApp said on its FAQ page.